Roman Reigns’ Championship Reign: A Look at WWE’s Longest Title Run and Most Impressive Streaks

Which WWE superstar holds the record for the most world titles? And who has the longest reigns in history?

Roman Reigns, the current WWE champion, has been reigning for over three years. With his championship run still going strong, everyone is curious if he can maintain this streak beyond WrestleMania XL and how it ranks in WWE history. The record for the longest world title reign goes to Bruno Sammartino with an impressive seven-year run as champion. However, modern stars like Reigns, Brock Lesnar, and CM Punk have also had significant title reigns that lasted well over a year.

Reigns currently ranks fourth on the list of longest title reigns with over 1,299 days and counting. When it comes to the most world title reigns in WWE history, “The Nature Boy” Ric Flair and John Cena are at the top of the list. They have continually reinvented themselves and made their opponents look exceptional in the ring. Among active full-time WWE stars, Randy Orton leads the way with 14 reigns followed by Reigns and CM Punk with six each. For more WWE coverage and breaking news, profiles, championship history and more you can check out ESPN’s hub page dedicated to WWE.

Leave a Reply